Don't Wait Up

Confessions of a Stay-at-Work Mom

LIST PRICE $26.00
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
BUY FROM SIMON & SCHUSTER:
Ships on or around July 30, 2019

About The Book

For fans of Let’s Pretend This Never Happened and I Heart My Little A-Holes comes a candid and hilarious collection of essays on motherhood from the award-winning television comedy writer and producer of 2 Broke Girls and The King of Queens, who swears she loves her kids—when she’s not hiding from them.

Some women feel that motherhood is a calling and their purpose on earth. They somehow manage to make pregnancy look effortless, bring out the beauty in a screaming child, and keep the back seat of their cars as spotless as their kitchens.

And then there’s women like Liz Astrof.

In this blunt and side-splittingly funny book of essays, Liz Astrof embraces the realities of motherhood (and womanhood) that no one ever talks about—from needing to hide from your kids on a regular basis to the eternal quest for time alone, from the terror of failing to sometimes seriously wondering whether this whole parenting thing was a big mistake.

In vivid and relatable prose, she discusses her love for her career, how she’s managed to overcome some of her own childhood trauma, and the ups and downs of raising the little demons she calls her own.

Soul-baring, entertaining, and insightful, Don't Wait Up is an abashedly honest look at parenting and relationships for moms who realize that motherhood doesn’t have to be your entire life—just an amazing part of it.

About The Author

Liz Astrof is an award-winning executive producer and one of the most successful sitcom writers in television today. She has worked on The King of Queens, Raising Hope, 2 Broke Girls, Whitney, Becker, and many more. She lives in California with her family.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Gallery Books (July 2019)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781982106959

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images