Skip to Main Content

Dark Secret

Darkhaven Saga Book 1

Book #1 of Darkhaven Saga
Published by Waterhouse Press Teen
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

There's no wrath like that of a witch scorned.

Seventeen-year-old spirit witch Ava Lopez is the self-appointed guardian of the witches and humans of Darkhaven, an idyllic village nestled between the forest and the sea. Her watch: vicious and bloodthirsty vampires.

Ava is a novice in the eyes of her coven. If she expects to protect them and the secrecy of their powers, she must gain better control of her own. When a full moon ritual goes awry, control may be lost forever, and Ava is exiled from her coven. Forced to seek refuge among the beings she had always sworn herself to hunt, she vows revenge on those who have upended her life.

But the more time Ava spends away from her coven, the more she discovers a startling truth: the witches haven’t been honest with her. Ava’s quest to strip the truth from everything she’s ever known begins with the toughest realization of all—coming to terms with who she has become.

About The Author

Dubbed a "triple threat" by readers, Danielle Rose dabbles in many genres, including romance, fantasy, and suspense. The USA Today bestselling author holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine

Product Details

  • Publisher: Waterhouse Press Teen (February 18, 2020)
  • Length: 184 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781642631654

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“A clever, fast-moving tale.”

– Kirkus Reviews, Kirkus Reviews

“Danielle's way with words and her ability to paint a picture in my head blew my mind.”

– The Sassy Nerd Blog

“Danielle Rose has created this interesting and intriguing world that I was immersed in.”

– Readers Together

“The story was tragic, exhilarating, hopeful, edgy... My emotions were in free fall.”

– Her Adventures in Reading

“I was captivated by this story from start to finish.”

– Living My Best Book Life

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Danielle Rose

More books in this series: Darkhaven Saga