Skip to Main Content

Dark Game

Published by Canelo US
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $9.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

Detective Kelly Porter takes on the dangerous job of exposing the dark underworld of a small tourist town in this fast-paced thriller.

After a scandal forces Detective Inspector Kelly Porter out of London's Metropolitan Police, she returns to her home turf in the Lake District. There, she begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community and on an investigation of two seemingly straightforward crimes. But evidence comes to light that reveals a web of shocking criminal activity. Behind the veneer of sleepy, touristy towns lies a dark and dangerous underworld. As Kelly threatens to expose those involved, she risks paying the ultimate price for the truth.

This taut and gripping debut from a crime writer to watch is perfect for fans of Carol Wyer, Patricia Gibney, and Angela Marsons.

About The Author

Rachel Lynch grew up in Cumbria and the lakes and fells are never far away from her. London pulled her away to teach history and marry an army officer, whom she followed around the globe for thirteen years. A change of career after children led to personal training and sports therapy, before publishing her first novel in 2014.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Canelo US (January 31, 2023)
  • Length: 384 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781667203805

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images