Skip to Main Content

Charming

Published by Solaris
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $16.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

John Tucker Must Die meets Shrek in a revenge tale where Princesses save themselves.

Brave, Resourceful, Deceitful, Double-Crossing... Charming.

Prince Jean-Marc Charming Arundel, known to friends and enemies alike as "Prince Charming," is handsome, well-mannered, brave, a peerless swordsman, a cunning tactician – and a liar, a con man and a fraud. For years he has been travelling from one kingdom to the next, rescuing endangered princesses and maidens, securing their troths and his place in their fathers' palaces, then looting their treasuries and having it away before dawn.

Until a chance meeting of three of his victims – raven-haired Marie Blanche de Neige, the sorceress Doctor Emilia Rapunzel and the long-slumbering Bella Lucia dei’ Sogni – suggests a course of revenge...

About The Author

Jade Linwood was raised in Oxfordshire, with books, cats and apple trees.

Jade has lived in Dorset, Wiltshire, Wales, Cambridgeshire and London, and has travelled to Venice, Paris, Rome, Athens, Jordan, and Egypt’s White Desert. Jade has competed in swordfighting competitions, been a member of a travelling theatre company, flown on military transport and was once offered a part in The Bill.

There are still books, cats, and apple trees. Everything else is mutable.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Solaris (July 18, 2023)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781786188465

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"A pacy fantasy romp – idiosyncratic, but an entertaining slice of fun." -- The Guardian on Bad Gods

"The author has a flair for storytelling... you’ll enjoy this if you appreciate the better end of female-friendly fantasy. -- SFX on Bad Gods

"This book promised me fun and frolics of a fantasy nature, and I was not disappointed. The story is fast, fun and feisty." -- British Fantasy Society on Bad Gods

“Delightful” -- Booklist

“A delightfully twisted mash-up of fairy tales… Fans of Alix E. Harrow’s Fractured Fables series or Kevin Hearne and Delilah S. Dawson’s The Tales of Pell series will enjoy this story” -- Library Journal

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images