Buddhas of the Celestial Gallery

LIST PRICE $75.00
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

In the tradition of Celestial Gallery and Goddesses of the Celestial Gallery, Romio Shrestha’s latest large-format art book gathers striking Tibetan-style mandala paintings featuring the Buddha. Each book is hand-bound and two-feet tall, with artwork from master painter Romio Shrestha and his team of artisan monks, who render postmodern interpretations of an age-old Tibetan artistic tradition. Made from malachite, lapis, and marigolds, and painted at times with three hairs of a cat’s tail, these paintings are produced in hauntingly powerful detail.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Mandala Publishing (May 5, 2012)
  • Length: 64 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781601090607

Browse Related Books

More books from this author: Romio Shrestha