Skip to Main Content

Ansuz

Translated by Adrienne Alair
Published by Arctis
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $22.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

Part thriller, part fantasy, this book will appeal to anyone interested in the supernatural, murder mysteries, or Norse mythology.

For fans of The Raven Boys and American Gods.

Fantasy, crime, and Norse gods come together when it emerges that a series of bestial murders is connected with an ancient prophecy about the end of the world. Anna can see events from the past, and one night she glimpses an old and horrible murder: a red-haired girl is killed and a rune carved into her back. Shortly afterward, someone begins killing red-haired girls in the same manner, and the rune is found on all of them. Suddenly the little town is full of strangers. They have mysterious powers, and are drawn to Anna, who isn’t used to being near other people. Several of the strangers want to help her, but it takes a long time before she knows which of them she can trust. Playing on such classic themes as good versus evil, the book is at once a fantasy, a thriller, and a coming-of-age story.

About The Author

Malene Sølvsten made her debut in 2016 with the first volume of the fantasy trilogy 'Whisper of the Ravens' and was nominated for the Readers' Book Prize (Læsernes Bogpris) in the same year. The series quickly became a surprise success and bestseller in Denmark, for which the author received the Edvard Prisen, awarded annually by the Danish Library Association, in 2018. An economist by training, she lives with her family in Copenhagen, where she now works as a full-time author.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Arctis (November 14, 2023)
  • Length: 710 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781646900268

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images