Skip to Main Content

Adventures in Fosterland Take Me Home Collection (Boxed Set)

Emmett and Jez; Super Spinach; Baby Badger; Snowpea the Puppy Queen

Illustrated by Bev Johnson



Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

From New York Times bestselling author Hannah Shaw—also known as Kitten Lady—comes the first four books in the exciting and heartwarming Adventures in Fosterland chapter book series, now available in one collectible paperback boxed set!

In Emmett and Jez, a piglet and a kitten are two best friends who meet in Fosterland and plan to never be apart. But is there a Foreverland where they both can live out their dreams?

In Super Spinach, a sick kitten becomes Super Spinach when she has an operation that gives her superpowers! And with her sidekick, Chickpea, she sets out to save the day.

In Baby Badger, an orphan kitten loves his stuffed animal family—his plush friends are all he needs. Then a new cat moves into Fosterland, and Badger has a decision to make—will he stay with his stuffed animals or take a chance at new friendships?

In Snowpea the Puppy Queen, a tidy kitten is joined by two puppies and finds out pups aren’t just fun—they’re slobbery and messy! Can Snowpea show the puppies the right way to do things before they ruin everything?

This adorable paperback boxed set includes:
Emmett and Jez
Super Spinach
Baby Badger
Snowpea the Puppy Queen

About The Author

Photograph © Andrew Marttila

Hannah Shaw is an award-winning kitten rescuer, humane educator, and unwavering animal advocate who has dedicated her life to protecting the tiniest and most vulnerable felines. Her project, Kitten Lady, provides educational media and instructional workshops that help individuals and animal shelters learn how to save the lives of kittens—in a fun and engaging format. Hannah is the New York Times bestselling author of Tiny but Mighty and Kitten Lady’s Big Book of Little Kittens. She is also the founder of Orphan Kitten Club, a 501(c)3 charitable organization which provides rescue and adoption services to orphaned kittens in the San Diego area. Visit her at,,, and on Instagram at @KittenxLady.

About The Illustrator

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aladdin (August 8, 2023)
  • Length: 608 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665934138
  • Grades: 1 - 4
  • Ages: 6 - 9

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Hannah Shaw

More books from this illustrator: Bev Johnson

More books in this series: Adventures in Fosterland