Skip to Main Content

Aconyte Books Best of 2021

A World Expanding Fiction Chapter Sampler

Published by Aconyte
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Explore Aconyte’s world expanding fiction of 2021 with the opening excerpts from the epic fantasy realms of Descent: Legends of the Dark, undead horrors in Zombicide, the eldritch adventure of Arkham Horror, and space exploration from Terraforming Mars

Mask of Silver by Rosemary Jones ­­– A movie director shoots his silent horror masterpiece in eerie Arkham, capturing crawling nightmares instead of moving pictures.

Last Resort by Josh Reynolds ­­– Hordes of zombies threaten to wipe out all of mankind in this first action-horror novel set in the exciting (yet horrifying) world of the Zombicide games.

In the Shadow of Deimos by Jane Killick ­­– Mars is the new frontier for humanity, as we launch an epic saga of inspiring planetary exploration.

Pandemic: Patient Zero by Amanda Bridgeman ­­– The debut of an incredible new novel series that shows just what humanity can achieve when experts work together, to ensure a global pandemic is never allowed to break out again.

The Shield of Daqan by David GuymerMighty warriors fight to save the realm from blood magic and evil, in this battle-soaked epic fantasy novel.

To Chart the Clouds by Evan DickenA sneak peek at our first 2022 Legend of the Five Rings title in which border tensions between rival samurai clans escalate into war over a hidden valley.

About The Authors

ROSEMARY JONES is the author of the Arkham Horror novels Mask of Silver, The Deadly Grimoire, and The Bootlegger’s Dance. She is an ardent collector of children’s books, and a fan of talkies and silent movies. Her other works include Wrecker of Engines (Cobalt City 20th Anniversary edition), Dungeons & Dragons’ Forgotten Realms novels, numerous novellas, short stories, and collaborations.

JOSH REYNOLDS is the author of over thirty novels and numerous short stories, including the wildly popular Warhammer: Age of Sigmar and Warhammer 40,000. He grew up in South Carolina and now lives in Sheffield, UK.

Jane Killick is an author and journalist who juggles working for BBC Radio with a lifelong passion for science fiction. Alongside several series of original SF novels, she has also written numerous behind the scenes books, including Stasis Leaked Complete, a guide to TV show Red Dwarf, and a series on Babylon 5.

AMANDA BRIDGEMAN is a versatile writer who enjoys working across both original and tie-in worlds. She is a two-time Tin Duck Award winner, an Aurealis and Ditmar Awards finalist, and author of several novels and short stories, including the Aurora series, The Time of the Stripes, Scribe Award winning novel Pandemic: Patient Zero, and the Salvation series consisting of The Subjugate and The Sensation, which is currently being developed for TV by Anonymous Content and Aquarius Films.

David Guymer is a scientist-turned science fiction and fantasy author from the north of England. His work includes many novels in the WarhammerWarhammer 40,000, and Marvel universes, notably Dark Avengers: The Patriot List, the bestselling audio production Realmslayer, and Hamilcar: Champion of the Gods, which has since been adapted into an animated TV series. He has also contributed to fantastical worlds in video games, tabletop RPGs, and board games.

By day, EVAN DICKEN studies old Japanese maps and crunches data for research at The Ohio State University. By night, he does neither of these things. His fiction has most recently appeared in: Analog, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, and Strange Horizons, and he has stories forthcoming from Black Library and Rampant Loon Press.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aconyte (December 14, 2021)
  • Length: 214 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781839081767

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images