Skip to Main Content

About The Book

When a playful game between twin sisters Sabrina and Stephanie ends in tragedy, Sabrina decides to take on her sister's former life, only to discover a year later that her sister might not be dead after all...

Glamorous, divorced Sabrina and her quiet homemaker sister Stephanie never dreamed that their light-hearted game of switching places for a week would end in passion and tragedy. But Sabrina fell in love with her sister's husband, cherishing their children as her own—and Stephanie, in the midst of an affair with a powerful London socialite, was killed in an explosion on his yacht. Torn by loss and remorse, but deeply a part of her new family, Sabrina made the decision to assume her twin's role forever.

A year later, only one person knows Sabrina's true identity—her husband, Garth. Deeply in love, he has forgiven her for her deception. But when a friend swears to have seen Stephanie in Europe, Sabrina feels the past and present collide, threatening to shatter her new happiness. Is her sister really dead? Or is the deception even deeper, darker, and more complicated than she ever imagined?

About The Author

Judith Michael is the pen name of husband-and-wife writing team Judith Barnard and Michael Fain, who live in Chicago and Aspen. Among their New York Times bestsellers are the novels Deceptions, Possessions, Private Affairs, Inheritance, A Ruling Passion, Sleeping Beauty, Pot of Gold, and A Tangled Web.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Pocket Books (March 26, 2013)
  • Length: 592 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781439141083

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Judith Michael