Skip to Main Content

Sleeping Beauty

About The Book

Judith Michael brings us a mesmerizing story of love, politics, family, and revenge in Sleeping Beauty.

She has money, possessions, power. Now love becomes the only measure of success…

From a wealthy Chicago suburb to the streets of San Francisco, from Los Angeles to Washington’s treacherous enclaves, from a chic Colorado resort to the site of a fabulous treasure buried in Egypt, Judith Michael brings us a mesmerizing story of love, politics, family and revenge…

Anne Garnett is a brilliant Los Angeles divorce lawyer—tough, smart, and untouchable. The vulnerable girl who ran away from her wealthy, influential family is hidden now behind the glossy façade of her high-powered career. Only the death of Anne’s beloved grandfather can bring her back to the town he built—Tamarack, the Colorado playground of the rich and famous. Once there she is drawn again into the tangled passions and fortunes of who betrayed her so long ago…

Embraced by a sister’s love, challenged by a man who offers her everything she could want, Anne is confronted once more by Senator Vincent Chatham, the charismatic man who still waits to destroy her. But Anne is no longer a frightened girl. She is a proud, beautiful woman who must release the paralyzing pain of the past and discover her power to win…in a battle for family empire, honor, and the richest treasure of all…a deep, abiding love.

About The Author

Judith Michael is the pen name of husband-and-wife writing team Judith Barnard and Michael Fain, who live in Chicago and Aspen. Among their New York Times bestsellers are the novels Deceptions, Possessions, Private Affairs, Inheritance, A Ruling Passion, Sleeping Beauty, Pot of Gold, and A Tangled Web.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Gallery Books (September 8, 2012)
  • Length: 640 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781476715407

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Judith Michael