Skip to Main Content

Delia Falconer

Bronwyn Rennex

About The Author

Delia Falconer is the author of three books: two novels and one work of creative non-fiction. Her first novel, the bestselling The Service of Clouds, was shortlisted for major literary awards including the Miles Franklin, NSW Premier's Literary Awards, Victorian Premier's Literary Awards, and the Australian Booksellers' Book of the Year. Her second, The Lost Thoughts of Soldiers, was shortlisted among other awards for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize (Asia Pacific Division). Her most recent book is Sydney, a personal history of her hometown, which was shortlisted for seven national awards in history, biography and non-fiction, and won the 2011 'Nib' CAL/Waverley Library Award for outstanding research.

Books by Delia Falconer