Skip to Main Content

About The Book

In this “powerful, moving…unforgettable” (Janet Evanovich, #1 New York Times bestselling author) thriller, a woman believes her husband and children have been killed in a plane crash, until new evidence reveals that they didn’t die—and that her husband knows a secret that powerful forces will stop at nothing to keep hidden.

Kathy Kelly’s world was shattered when a plane carrying Jack, her husband—an Iraq War veteran and devoted father—and her two children vanished from the sky one night. No trace of the plane was ever found.

Eight years later, Kathy has struggled to rebuild her life, but then wreckage of Jack’s plane is discovered in the wilderness of Great Smoky Mountain National Park—hundreds of miles from where it should have been. The pilot perished in the crash, but there is no sign of her husband or the children. Could they have made it out alive after all? But if so, where have they been all this time? Where are they now?

As Kathy searches for any clue about what happened to her family, the investigation uncovers some unsettling clues—including a briefcase containing millions of dollars in cash, a priceless mask stolen from an Iraqi museum, and a clue that links Jack’s disappearance with the suspicious death of Kathy’s mother years ago.

But she soon learns that others have been looking for the wreckage and its occupants for a long time. Others who are determined to make sure Kathy never finds her family. Shadowy, powerful people who will kill for what was on board—a secret her husband was the keeper of. A secret so powerful it will open a Pandora’s box of bloody revenge—one that reaches back into the past and into the highest echelons of wealth and power, all the way to the White House.

Unquiet Ghosts is a breathless, pulse-pounding thriller that examines the very real billions in cash and priceless artifacts that vanished into the pockets of powerful American men during the Iraq war, and examines the extreme lengths to which people will go to protect their secrets.

About The Author

Photograph © Fred Cannon

Glenn Meade was born in 1957 in Finglas, Dublin. His novels have been international bestsellers, translated into more than twenty languages, and have enjoyed both critical and commercial success.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Howard Books (July 11, 2017)
  • Length: 432 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781476797755

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“As usual Glenn Meade doesn’t miss a beat. He knows what thriller readers crave — that heady mix of sizzle, punch, and danger — and he delivers in a high-octane game-changer."

– Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The 14th Colony

"Glenn Meade is number one among my favorite authors. A powerful, moving story, razor sharp plot, unforgettable characters, roller coaster emotions--if I could pick one book for you to read this year, this is it.”

– Janet Evanovitch, No 1 Best Selling Author of One for the Money

“A harrowing journey… [a] saga of a military family damaged by the horrors of war.”

– Publishers Weekly

"Meade has a real knack for creating lifelike, compelling characters and placing them in situations that are simultaneously larger than life yet believable."

– Booklist

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Glenn Meade