Skip to Main Content

Tide of Battle

Michael Z. Williamson returns with his second collection of short fiction, essays, and provocations. Sure to thrill, entertain, and scandalize.

 IT'S WILLIAMSON'S WORLD.

WE ONLY LIVE HERE.


Enter the mind of multiple best-selling author Michael Z. Williamson with this new collection of stories, essays, and provocations, sure to entertain, thrill—and scandalize.

Inside you find stories set in Williamson’s popular Freehold science fiction series, John Ringo’s Black Tide Rising series, Williamson’s own A Long Time Until Now universe, and much more.

And when Williamson turns his eye to pop culture, no sacred cows are safe as he skewers modern movies, classic poetry, beloved firearms, and the way we live today. Rounding out the volume is a fresh batch of his Inappropriate Cocktail recipes—frequently both delicious and outrageously snarky, commemorating celebrities, events, and cultural memes. 

About Michael Z. Williamson:
“A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.”—Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.”—SF Reviews

Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:

Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes
Freehold: Forged in Blood

Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . . 
When Diplomacy Fails . . .

Standalone
A Long Time Until Now

More books from this author: Michael Z. Williamson