Tide of Battle

LIST PRICE $7.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
BUY FROM SIMON & SCHUSTER:
Ships on or around July 30, 2019
About The Book

Michael Z. Williamson returns with his second collection of short fiction, essays, and provocations. Sure to thrill, entertain, and scandalize.

Collected short fiction from multiple bestseller Michael Z. Williamson.  After a brutal car crash, a disabled young man beats all odds to pursue his dream of crewing the first starship. Outnumbered and outgunned, a Freehold warship must use guile, expert maneuvering and sheer courage to survive a pursuing UN fleet. Meanwhile, other Freeholders resort to terrifying psyops to destroy their invaders' morale. A family learns that their patriarch isn't as crazy as they thought when a zombie uprising actually happens.  A young girl must use her knowledge of elementals and spirit beings to protect a king who is unaware of the threats against him. In an alternate Bronze Age, the descendants of dinosaurs fight with sentient felinoids for territory and survival. Humans reduced to cowering in caves find a most unlikely weapon against their alien invaders.

With cutting satire on classic poetry and modern movies, a no-holds-barred lambast of several beloved firearms and their fan clubs, Williamson concludes with more of his Inappropriate Cocktail recipes, frequently both delicious and outrageously snarky, commemmorating celebrities, events and cultural memes.

About Michael Z. Williamson:
“A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.”—Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.”—SF Reviews

Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:

Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes
Freehold: Forged in Blood

Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . . 
When Diplomacy Fails . . .

Standalone
A Long Time Until Now

Product Details
  • Publisher: Baen (July 2019)
  • Length: 528 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781481484190

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Michael Z. Williamson