This Modern Love

LIST PRICE $17.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
BUY FROM SIMON & SCHUSTER:
In Stock: Usually ships within 1 business day
About The Book

In the tradition of Post Secret and Other People’s Love Letters, a crowdsourced compilation of letters, stories, and art work about the modern state of love and relationships, edited by rising filmmaker and beloved YouTube vlogger Will Darbyshire.

“What would you say to your ex, without judgment?”

This is the question filmmaker and vlogger Will Darbyshire posed to hundreds of thousands of his closest friends on YouTube. Seeking closure after a tough break-up, Will was driven to strike up an intimate conversation with his online audience, and to get at the heart of one of life’s unknowable yet universal mysteries: love.

Over a period of six months, Will posed a series of questions to his audience and asked them to reveal their innermost feelings about their own romantic experiences in the form of hand-written letters, poems, photographs, and emails.

The result is a curated collection of responses that are, at turns, funny, dark, confessional, awkward, comforting, and uplifting. This Modern Love is a compelling portrait of individual desires, fantasies, resentments, and fears that reminds us that, whether we’re in or out of love, we’re not alone.

About The Author
Photography by Harry Hitchens

Will Darbyshire is a twenty-three-year-old British vlogger. He has over one million followers across his YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter channels. His thought-provoking videos and photographs offer advice on a wide range of issues, including relationships, mental health, and travel. This Modern Love is his first book. Follow Will on YouTube, Twitter, Snapchat, and Instagram @WillDarbyshire.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Atria/Keywords Press (August 2016)
  • Length: 224 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781501154454

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images