These Days of Ours

LIST PRICE $7.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
BUY FROM SIMON & SCHUSTER:
This title is temporarily out of stock, please check back soon.

About The Book

A novel about love. Raw important love. Small, beautiful love. And what happens when the person you love cannot be yours… Perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls.
 
Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most important milestones in their lives: childhood birthday parties, eighteenth birthdays, and now a wedding day as they each marry their childhood sweethearts, Charlie and Julian.
 
Kate has always loved Charlie - they were meant to be. Then she discovers that life never turns out quite how you expect it to. And love doesn't always follow the journey it should.
 
But best friends are forever, and true love will find a way, won't it…?
 
Praise for These Days of Ours:
 
‘Gloriously and irresistibly romantic, I devoured These Days of Ours in a single sitting. There's not just one compelling love story here but two; the twenty-year love story of Kate and Charlie, and also the lifelong friendship between Kate and her cousin Becca. It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship’ Hannah Beckerman
 
'Heart-felt, heart-breaking but ultimately heart-warming. Juliet Ashton has written the romance of the year' Chrissie Manby 
 
‘Juliet Ashton dramatises the landmarks of a young woman’s life with an irresistible lightness of touch. Warm, witty and surprising’ Louise Candlish
 
‘A delicious story of love and loss that had me utterly entranced. It made me laugh and it made me weep, but most of all it made me relish the warmth of the human heart’ Kate Furnivall 
 
Praise for Juliet Ashton:
 
'Funny, original and wise' Katie Fforde
 
'Cecelia Ahern fans will love this poignant yet witty romance' Sunday Mirror
 
'You'll laugh and cry your way through this original and touching love story' Closer

About The Author

Author Photograph (C) Charlie Hopkinson

Juliet Ashton was born in Fulham and still lives in London. She writes under a variety of names, including her real name, Bernadette Strachan, and as Claire Sandy. She is married and has one daughter. Find out more at www.berniestrachan.com

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (June 2016)
  • Length: 416 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471155055

Raves and Reviews

‘Gloriously and irresistibly romantic, I devoured These Days of Ours in a single sitting. There's not just one compelling love story here but two; the twenty-year love story of Kate and Charlie, and also the lifelong friendship between Kate and her cousin Becca. It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship’

– Hannah Beckerman

‘Juliet Ashton dramatises the landmarks of a young woman’s life with an irresistible lightness of touch. Warm, witty and surprising’

– Louise Candlish

‘A delicious story of love and loss that had me utterly entranced. It made me laugh and it made me weep, but most of all it made me relish the warmth of the human heart’

– Kate Furnivall

'Heart-felt, heart-breaking but ultimately heart-warming. Juliet Ashton has written the romance of the year'

– Chrissie Manby

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Juliet Ashton