Skip to Main Content

The Victory: Part Two

Published by Games Workshop
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

The saga of Gaunt's Ghosts continues in this great value omnibus closing the Victory story arc.

Decades of savage conflict in the Sabbat Worlds has led the crusade to a crucial juncture. The armies of Warmaster Macaroth have fought the Archenemy to a bloody stalemate, and on the forge world of Urdesh a vital campaign will be won or lost that will determine the fate of the war. Colonel-Commissar Gaunt and the Tanith First are amongst the defenders, heroes of the crusade, and the scales appear precariously balanced… But has Macaroth erred in choosing to command this campaign personally and will his plan to divide and conquer the Anarch’s forces end in disaster? Has the Warmaster put himself in mortal danger? What is certain is this conflict, above all others, marks a turning point and the actions of Gaunt and his men will play a vital role in an Imperial victory or defeat.

Gaunt’s Ghosts is Black Library’s longest-running single author war series; military science fiction at its visceral best, beloved by fans for its gritty realism, superb storytelling, and humanity of its characters.

This omnibus contains the second two novels in The Victory sequence, The Warmaster and Anarch as well as two short stories.

About The Author

Dan Abnett has written over fifty novels, including the acclaimed Gaunt’s Ghosts series and the Ravenor, Eisenhorn and Bequin books. For the Horus Heresy, he is the author of the Siege of Terra novel Saturnine, as well as Horus Rising, Legion, The Unremembered Empire, Know No Fear and Prospero Burns, the last two of which were both New York Times bestsellers. He also scripted Macragge’s Honour, the first Horus Heresy graphic novel, as well as numerous Black Library audio dramas. Many of his short stories have been collected into the volume Lord of the Dark Millennium. He lives and works in Maidstone, Kent.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Games Workshop (December 6, 2022)
  • Length: 800 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781804070789

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Dan Abnett

More books in this series: Warhammer 40,000