Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Faith Kelly has what it takes to extort what she needs from the country's Most Wanted—but when her new case takes its toll in intimate ways, it becomes the most dangerous one of her career.

It's case officer Faith Kelly's job to protect criminals in exchange for information. But Daryn McDermott is another story—one that's challenging her professional and personal responsibility. The activist daughter of a powerful conservative senator, Daryn's not only linked to a terrorist bombing, but also to Faith's brother Sean, an Immigration and Customs Enforcement agent hired to bring her home. It's too late for that. When Daryn is found murdered near the Oklahoma City National Memorial, Sean runs—and Faith follows. He leads her into a web of private secrets and lies, a far-reaching conspiracy...and murder. Faith's past has returned with a vengeance, casting a shadow of doubt on everyone she trusts—and cutting into the very heart of everyone she loves.

About The Author

Photo Credit:

David Kent is the author of four Department Thirty thrillers, including his acclaimed debut novel, Department Thirty. He grew up in Madill, Oklahoma, and is a former press secretary and media adviser to several congressional candidates. Under his real name of Kent Anderson, he worked as a broadcaster for twenty-seven years, and worked in marketing with the Oklahoma City Philharmonic Orchestra. He has three sons, and lives in Oklahoma City.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Pocket Books (October 31, 2006)
  • Length: 448 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781416531203

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: David Kent

More books in this series: Department Thirty