Skip to Main Content

The Shea Ernshaw Bindup

The Wicked Deep; Winterwood



Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

From New York Times bestselling author Shea Ernshaw comes two enchanting romances, “wickedly chilling” (School Library Journal) The Wicked Deep and “spellbinding” (Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series) Winterwood, in one magical volume.

In The Wicked Deep, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery in the small coastal town of Sparrow, Oregon. Stones were tied to their ankles, and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding town. Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that they may seek their revenge, luring boys into the harbor and pulling them under.

Out beyond the bay, seventeen-year-old Penny Talbot tries to warn Bo Carter, a boy looking for work and a place to stay, unaware of the danger he has just stumbled into. But like many outsiders, he doesn’t truly believe there is danger hidden beneath the waves. Mistrust and lies spread quickly through the salty, rain-soaked streets as townspeople turn against one another, Penny and Bo suspect the other of hiding secrets, and death comes swiftly to those who cannot resist the call of the sisters. Penny will be forced to choose: save Bo, or save herself.

In Winterwood, you must be careful of the dark, dark forest… Some say the woods surrounding the town of Fir Haven are magical—haunted, even. Rumored to be a witch, Nora Walker knows the truth: she and the Walker women before her have always shared a special connection with the woods. And this legacy leads Nora to Oliver Huntsman—who disappeared from the Camp for Wayward Boys weeks ago in the middle of the worst snowstorm in years. He should be dead, but here he is alive, and left in the woods with no memory of the time he’d been missing.

Nora can feel an uneasy shift in the woods at Oliver’s presence. And she realizes she has no choice but to unearth the truth behind how the boy she has come to care so deeply about survived his time in the forest, and what led him there in the first place. What Nora doesn’t know, though, is that Oliver has secrets of his own—secrets he’ll do anything to keep buried, because as it turns out, he wasn’t the only one to have gone missing on that fateful night all those weeks ago.

About The Author

Photograph by Sky Pinnick

Shea Ernshaw is the author of A History of Wild Places, the New York Times bestseller The Wicked Deep, Winterwood, and A Wilderness of Stars. She is the winner of the 2019 Oregon Book Award. She lives in a small mountain town in Oregon and is happiest when lost in a good book, lost in the woods, or writing her next novel.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (November 29, 2022)
  • Length: 656 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665932257
  • Grades: 9 and up
  • Ages: 14 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Shea Ernshaw