Skip to Main Content

Listen To An Excerpt

0:00 /

About The Book

Evie once again leaves her world behind to rescue Blight Harbor’s ghosts in this “deliciously dark and gripping” (Kirkus Reviews) second book in the middle grade Blight Harbor trilogy that’s reminiscent of Doll Bones and Small Spaces.

Evie Von Rathe has been home for only a few weeks from her adventure in the strange world of seven houses when Blight Harbor’s beloved ghosts begin to disappear. Did they leave without saying goodbye, or has something gone horribly wrong? Soon Evie is invited to a mysterious council meeting, where she learns about the Dark Sun Side and a terrible secret.

Yes, the ghosts have gone missing. And that means serious trouble.

With the help of an eleven-year-old (or 111-year-old, but who’s counting) ghost named Lark, trusty Bird, and a plump ghost spider, Evie must find a way to defeat the vicious Nighthouse Keeper responsible for the missing ghosts, save her otherworldly friends, and find her way home from the Dark Sun Side before she’s trapped there forever.

About The Author

Photograph (c) Ira Gardner

Lora Senf is a writer of dark and twisty stories for all ages. She is the author of The Clackity, a Bram Stoker Award winner The Nighthouse Keeper, and The Loneliest Place. She credits her love of words to her parents and to the public library that was walking distance from her childhood home. Lora finds inspiration for her writing in her children’s retellings of their dreams, on road trips through Montana, and most recently at a very old plot in an older cemetery. She lives in eastern Washington with her husband, their twins, and two remarkably lazy cats. Visit her at

About The Reader

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (October 17, 2023)
  • Runtime: 7 hours and 46 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781797167107
  • Grades: 5 - 7
  • Ages: 10 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Lora Senf

More books from this reader: Kimberly Woods

More books in this series: Blight Harbor