Skip to Main Content

The Marguerite Henry Complete Collection (Boxed Set)

Benjamin West and His Cat Grimalkin; Black Gold; Born to Trot; Brighty; Brown Sunshine; Cinnabar; Gaudenzia; Justin Morgan; King of the Wind; Misty of Chincoteague; Misty's Twilight; Mustang; Sea Star; Stormy; San Domingo; White Stallion of Lipizza



Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

A horse lover’s dream come true, this exclusive collection of the complete Marguerite Henry catalog of beloved stories includes two Newbery Honorees and a Newbery Medalist.

Marguerite Henry’s detail-rich horse stories have been revered classics for years, and now all sixteen are available in one collectible paperback boxed set. Including some titles that were previously out of print, and others that have been awarded literature’s highest honors, this is a one-of-a-kind collection that will be cherished by any animal lover. The Marguerite Henry Complete Collection includes:

Benjamin West and his Cat Grimalkin
Black Gold
Born to Trot
Brighty of the Grand Canyon
Brown Sunshine of Sawdust Valley
Cinnabar, the One o’Clock Fox
Gaudenzia, Pride of the Palio
Justin Morgan Had a Horse (winner of the Newbery Honor)
King of the Wind (winner of the Newbery Medal)
Misty of Chincoteague (winner of the Newbery Honor)
Misty’s Twilight
Mustang, Wild Spirit of the West
Sea Star
Stormy, Misty’s Foal
San Domingo, the Medicine Hat Stallion
White Stallion of Lipizza

About The Author

Marguerite Henry (1902–1997) was the beloved author of such classic horse stories as King of the WindMisty of Chincoteague, and Stormy, Misty’s Foal, and her work has won several Newbery Awards and Honors. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aladdin (October 14, 2014)
  • Length: 3056 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781481422994
  • Grades: 3 - 7
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Marguerite Henry