Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Praise for Geek Inc: Technoslime Terror

"Full to the brim with fun, mysteries and oddities. Add to that a large, welcoming typescript and some very funny illustrations, and you have a book that both boys and girls will want to settle down and read." The Bookbag

"Sure to be a hit with kids" The Book Zone 4 Boys

Praise for Space Lizards Stole My Brain!

"Very funny debut novel... loaded with goofy characters, daft situations and laugh-out-loud lines. Douglas Adams himself would have relished the surly triceratops who goes on a rampage towards the end" The Financial Times

"Wacky fun that will appeal to younger readers." Parents in Touch

"very amusing" Armadillo Magazine

"Packed full of clever, witty prose and vibrant illustrations." Creative Steps

"I think this is a great book. I like the illustrations, it's exciting and funny."Guardian online

TheX-Filesmeets Dr Whoin this hilarious series from Mark Griffiths.

Somewhere in the small, dull town of Blue Hills, the impossible is happening. Inanimate objects are coming to life. Time travellers from the future are mingling unnoticed with the shoppers in the high street. School children are developing uncanny powers. Strange creatures are lurking within the grounds of a forgotten stately home. And with each of these mysteries comes a terrible threat that just might endanger the entire world...

Fortunately, help with these extraordinary phenomena is at hand in the form of Gabby Grayling and Barney Watkins aka The Odd Squad! Gabby and Barney are set to investigate all the odd happenings in their town and find out the truth…

About The Author

Mark Griffiths

Mark Griffiths writes comedy and drama for radio, TV and stage. His first ever commission was for Radio 4's Week Ending programme at the age of seventeen, closely followed by a stint writing material for Smith & Jones for BBC 1 aged eighteen. His interests include dinosaurs, tea-drinking and staring up at the sky through the branches of a tree. Space Lizards Stole My Brain! is his first children's book.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (February 13, 2014)
  • Length: 272 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780857075406
  • Ages: 9 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Mark Griffiths