Skip to Main Content

About The Book

This classic adventure story -- first published in
1902 -- gains new life in a blockbuster motion picture epic
from Paramount Pictures and Miramax Films and remains
a timeless novel of love, honor, and courage.

A Soldier's Shame...
It is 1882 and British officer Harry Feversham has it all: a loving fiancée, the camaraderie of fellow soldiers, a bright future in a nation at the height of its imperial power. But before he is deployed to battle in Africa, he resigns -- and receives white feathers, symbols of cowardice, from three friends...and then a fourth from his fiancée.
A Love Lost...
Ethne Eustace has pushed Harry out of her life, but not out of her mind. Still, when another suitor comes calling she makes a decision that could destroy Harry...and alter her life forever.
A Heroic Redemption...
His world in tatters, Harry goes undercover in Africa to win back the respect of his comrades. From the bustling markets of Cairo to the sizzling sands of Omdurman prison, he fights with everything he has to bring honor back to his name...and Ethne back to his heart.

About The Author

Alfred Edward Woodley Mason (1865–1948), otherwise known as A.E.W. Mason, is the author of A Romance of Wastdale, published in 1895. He is the author of more than twenty books, among them The Four Feathers, originally published in London in 1905 and now a 2002 major motion picture, starring Kate Hudson, Heath Ledger, and Wes Bentley. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Pocket Books (September 1, 2002)
  • Length: 400 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780743454353

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images