Skip to Main Content

The Collected Works of W.B. Yeats Vol. V: Later Essays

About The Book

Compiling nineteen essays and introductions, a volume with explanatory notes includes Per Amica Silentia Lunae and On the Boiler as well as introductions on Shelley and Balzac and essays on Irish poetry and politics.

About The Author


William Butler Yeats is generally considered to be Ireland’s greatest poet, living or dead, and one of the most important literary figures of the twentieth century. He was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1923.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Scribner (September 30, 1994)
  • Length: 512 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780026327022

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: William Butler Yeats