The Art of Flaneuring

How to Wander with Intention and Discover a Better Life

LIST PRICE $18.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
About The Book

A fun and practical guide to cultivating a more mindful and fulfilling everyday life by tapping into your inner flaneur—perfect for fans of Marie Kondo and The Little Book of Hygge.

Have you ever been walking home from work and unexpectedly took a different path just to learn more about your neighborhood? Or have you been on a vacation and walked around a new city just to take it all in? Then chances are, you’re a flaneur and you didn’t even know it! Originally used to describe well-to-do French men who would stroll city streets in the nineteenth century, flaneur has evolved to generally mean someone who wanders with intention. Even if you’ve already embraced being a flaneur, did you know that flaneuring has benefits beyond satisfying your craving for wanderlust?

In The Art of Flaneuring, discover the many ways flaneuring can spark creativity, support a more mindful mentality, and improve your overall well-being, including:

-How flaneuring your mundane daily routine can boost your mental health
-Why flaneuring isn’t just for jet-setters—you can flaneur anywhere!
-How to manage your stress at the office by doing fun flaneur-inspired activities
-How to use flaneuring to connect on a deeper level with your friends and partner
-And so much more!

With this practical and engaging guide, you can learn how to channel your inner flaneur and cultivate a more creative, fulfilling, and mindful everyday life.

About The Author
Photograph by Sam Ortiz

Erika Owen is a Brooklyn-based travel writer, editor, and content strategist. Her work has previously been published in Travel + Leisure, Departures, and Vogue. You can also find her work online at GQ, Martha Stewart Living, Bustle, Rachael Ray Magazine, and more.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Tiller Press (October 2019)
  • Length: 208 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781982133511

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images