Skip to Main Content

Stand By for Mars!

Published by Start Classics
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Carey Rockwell is the pseudonym used for the author of the Tom Corbet Space Cadet series of books written for young boys. This 1950's series included books, comic strips, coloring books and television shows. The Tom Corbett space series consists of eight books, which may have been based on the novel Space Cadet by Robert Heinlein. The series follows the adventures of Tom and his friend Roger as they train to be members of the Solar Guard. The stories center around the academy, the bunkroom and their training ship Polaris. Their adventures take them to alien worlds in our solar system and beyond.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Start Classics (April 11, 2014)
  • Length: 154 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781609777449

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Carey Rockwell