Smart Trust

The Defining Skill that Transforms Managers into Leaders

Contributions by Rebecca R. Merrill
LIST PRICE $16.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
BUY FROM SIMON & SCHUSTER:
In Stock: Usually ships within 1 business day
About The Book

For fans of Radical Candor, Leaders Eat Last, and Covey’s original bestseller, The Speed of Trust.

Unleash the hidden power of trust, change lives, and influence your organization with proven, patented techniques.

When Stephen M.R. Covey wrote The Speed of Trust in 2006, he had no idea the book would sell over 2 million copies in twenty-two languages and become a worldwide phenomenon. His belief in the hidden power of trust to change lives and impact organizations is now expanded in Smart Trust: Creating Prosperity, Energy, and Joy in a Low-Trust World.

Trust in the modern workplace cannot be overstated. Trusted people are more likely to be hired and promoted, get the best projects and bigger budgets, and are typically the last group to be laid off. In an increasingly unpredictable marketplace, understanding and applying the tenets of Smart Trust will increase your probability of thriving personally and professionally. Additionally, your sound judgment and ability to trust in this low-trust world will give you a tremendous competitive advantage—and the capacity to navigate the organizational uncertainty that low trust creates.

In a compelling and readable style, Covey and his long-time business partner Greg Link share enlightening principles and anecdotes of people and organizations that are not only achieving unprecedented prosperity from high-trust relationships but—even more inspiring—also attaining elevated levels of energy and joy.

About The Authors
CoveyLink, LLC

Stephen M. R. Covey is cofounder and CEO of CoveyLink Worldwide. A sought-after and compelling keynote speaker, author, and advisor on trust, leadership, ethics, and high performance, Covey speaks to audiences around the world. A Harvard MBA, he is the former CEO of Covey Leadership Center, which under his stewardship became the largest leadership development company in the world. Covey resides with his wife and children in the shadows of the Rocky Mountains.

Natalie Norton Photography

Greg Link is co-founder of CoveyLink, FranklinCovey’s Global Speed of Trust Practice, and the former Covey Leadership Center. A trusted executive confidant, advisor, and compelling speaker, Link is a recognized authority on trust, leadership, sales, marketing, and high performance. He led the strategy that propelled Covey's father's book, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, to one of the two most influential business books of the twentieth century.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Free Press (September 2013)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781451652178

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images