Skip to Main Content

Silk Hills

Illustrated by Kate Sherron
Published by Oni Press
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

This atmospheric and stylish mystery set in the Appalachian region is perfect for fans of Twin Peaks, The X-Files, and Sons of the Devil.

When Beth Wills comes to Silk Hills, a small Appalachian town that's seen better days since the mines were abandoned, she expected a bit of culture shock... But not like this! Beth is someone who has a talent for finding people who don't want to be found, and when she's called to Silk Hills by a local titan of industry, she can tell that something's not right. Little does she know...

Silk Hills was once booming, but the only reason people tend to come through town anymore is to buy Mothman merchandise. Before long, Beth finds out just how wrong things can get in the woods, as her search for a missing troubled youth finds her running afoul of the local drug trade, too-friendly creepers, a very sinister deer, and psychoactive moth dust.

About The Authors

Brian Level is a cartoonist, tattooer, writer who has contributed premiere comic books like Star Wars, Batman, Spider-Man, Avengers, and Deadpool. His work has been internationally recognized for over 15 years and won a GLAAD Media Award for his contributions to Poison Ivy for DC Comics. Level brings an element of the horrific and the ecstatic to the projects he touches with the goal of creating timeless, deep, and rich work. He lives with his family in the greater Cincinnati area, where he makes stories and operates Illuminaut Tattoo.

About The Illustrator

Kate Sherron is an artist, designer, and comic book writer from whose comics credits include The Amazing World of Gumball, Adventure Time, Rugrats, Labyrinth: A Discovery Adventure, and, of course, Invader ZIM. Kate also wrangles hellbeasts in an amateur capacity and lives in St. Louis, MO.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Oni Press (June 14, 2022)
  • Length: 176 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781637150382

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"This is the kind of comic you won't stop thinking about for a long, long time."

– Matthew Rosenberg (What’s The Furthest Place From Here, Uncanny X-Men)

"Sherron's art is liminal and long lasting, a blinking red light beckoning you off the lonely road. Sherron's done something really special with Silk Hills."

– Marie Enger (Nosferatu, The Bones Of This Place)

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Ryan Ferrier

More books from this illustrator: Kate Sherron