Remix

LIST PRICE $8.99

About The Book

Two girls test the strength of their friendship—and their hearts—over the course of a summer weekend in this “fun, fast-paced, and ultimately moving” (Booklist) novel perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Rainbow Rowell.

Ruby and Kaz’s friendship has always worked like a well-oiled machine. Ruby is loud and acts impulsively, while Kaz is quiet and plans ahead for every scenario. Together, they are two halves of a whole. But when the girls run into their ex-boyfriends at a music festival, they suddenly find themselves acting out of character and navigating unchartered territory. Afraid of letting each other down, both girls start keeping secrets—with disastrous consequences.

Told in alternating perspectives between Ruby and Kaz, Remix is the story of two teenage girls fighting to hold on to their splintering relationships and rediscovering that true friendship—like love—is not so easily broken.

About The Author

Photograph © 2014 by Jordan Curtis Hughes

Non Pratt is the author of the acclaimed Trouble and Remix. After graduating from Trinity College Cambridge, she became a book editor at Usborne, working on the bestselling Sticker Dolly Dressing and Things to Make and Do series. She lives in London with her husband and small(ish) child and writes full time. Find her on Twitter @NonPratt.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (July 5, 2016)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781442497771
  • Grades: 9 and up
  • Ages: 14 - 99
  • Lexile ® 870L

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"Entertaining, witty, and often funny."

– Kirkus Reviews

"Pratt easily shifts between friendly late-night campfires and profound moments of realization...en route to an emotional and satisfying conclusion."

– Publishers Weekly

“The importance of friendship is the message Kaz and Ruby learn over the weekend—and one that will resonate with teens.”

– School Library Journal

“A fun, fast-paced, and ultimately moving read that explores the nuances of friendship between
young women.”

– Booklist

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

  • Author Photo (jpg): Non Pratt
    Photograph © 2014 by Jordan Curtis Hughes
    (0.1 MB)

    Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

More books from this author: Non Pratt