Skip to Main Content

Ragged Dicks

Street Life in New York with Boot-Blacks

Published by Start Publishing LLC
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

"Mr. Standfast" is the third part of a trilogy which begins with "The Thirty-Nine Steps" and "Greenmantle". In this nail-biting adventure story, Hannay must outwit a foe far more intelligent than himself; muster the courage to propose to the lovely, clever Mary Lamington; and survive a brutal war. Although Mr. Standfast is a sequel to The Thirty-Nine Steps, it offers far more characterisation and philosophy than the earlier book. For its pace and suspense, its changes of scenery and thrilling descriptions of the last great battles against the Germans, Mr Standfast offers everything that has made its author so enduringly popular.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Start Publishing LLC (December 17, 2012)
  • Length: 161 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781625585202
  • Ages: 6 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images