Skip to Main Content

Poetry for Thinkers and Feelers

The Collected Works of Melody Godfred

Published by Andrews McMeel Publishing
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

From Self Love Philosopher Melody Godfred comes an audio experience embodying her collected poetry works – highly acclaimed Self Love Poetry: for Thinkers & Feelers, and its follow up, The Shift: Poetry for a New Perspective.
In Self Love Poetry, Melody introduces her signature style of dual poetry, with each pair of poems speaking to left brain thinkers and right brain feelers, and takes listeners on a self-love journey that activates not just the left and right brain, but the heart, body, and soul. In The Shift, Godfred again uses a dual style, this time using her poetry pairs to reframe how listeners move through a brave, new, post-pandemic world. Covering themes including authenticity, surrender, gratitude, and love, this unique poetry collection provides an uplifting salve for our collective burnout and inspires a hopeful outlook despite the overwhelming uncertainty of these times.

Audiobook highlights:
  • Narration by author Melody Godfred, a speaker known for her warm, soothing voice and thought leadership in the self love space
  • Five meditations set to emotional music with poem selections touching on Self Love, Self Care, Worth, Hope, and Authenticity
  • An interview with Melody that shares her road to becoming the poet known as the Self Love Philosopher
  • A PDF copy of The Shift that provides access to the line drawings that accompany Melody’s poems

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing (September 27, 2022)
  • Runtime: 2 hours and 43 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781524877262

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Melody Godfred