One day on Mars

LIST PRICE $7.99

About The Book

1.       This is the real thing—science fiction written by a real scientist who is also a gifted writer, following in the footsteps of Isaac Asimov, Arthur C. Clarke, Charles Sheffield, and other top-selling scientist-authors.

2.       Like Travis’s Warp Speed, this new novel has a rapid-fire story action and suspense. At the same time, cutting-edge science is deftly incorporated into the story, in the tradition of Larry Niven, Robert A. Heinlein, James P. Hogan, and other masters of real science fiction.

3.       Featured book on Baen.com.

4.       Award-winning cover art.

It’s 24 on Mars: a nonstop futuristic thrill-ride, all in one day, through the critical events which were the breaking point for the underclass of Martian citizens and precipitated a revolution to break the Martian colonists free from the formidable Sol System government. The formerly red planet—now in danger of again becoming red, blood red—would never be the same, nor would the human race. It was one day that changed the course of history for the Solar System, raging from hand-to-hand combat to piloted armored mecha suits clashing to an enormous space battle, with dedicated heroes on both sides of the conflict wondering if they were doing the right thing—and if they would live to see another day. And wondering, as well, if the spark of this new war, that would eventually reach across whole star systems, would bring them peace One Day on Mars.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Baen (February 24, 2009)
  • Length: 464 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781416591573

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Travis Taylor

More books in this series: Tau Ceti Agenda