One Day I Will Save Myself

Poems in English

LIST PRICE $9.99
BUY FROM SIMON & SCHUSTER:
In Stock: Available for immediate download
About The Book

The debut US poetry collection from social media star Elvira Sastre, exploring the sharp, slippery moments that turn a beloved relationship into something self-destructive.

Counting the days that pass after a devastating breakup, Elvira Sastre confronts the haunting questions that surround every failed relationship: What happened? Where did it all go wrong? How did it all fall apart? With a bold, lyrical voice poised on the knife’s edge of romance and grief, Sastre evokes the heady rush of first love and the sorrow of its painful end—even as she learns to pick up the pieces and move on after the worst has happened.

At once deeply personal and universally resonant, painful and resoundingly hopeful, One Day I Will Save Myself speaks to the poet in all of us. An intimate journey through loving, losing, and living that inspires readers to begin their own healing and is perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur, r.h. Sin, and Atticus.

About The Author
Photo by Andrea Abril

Elvira Sastre is the bestselling author of six poetry collections in Spanish. At only twenty-five years old, she is a celebrated poet amongst literary critics and has been invited to speak all over the world, including at conferences and American universities. She is also the official Spanish-language translator for some of the biggest names in contemporary poetry and YA, including: Rupi Kaur, E. Lockhart, and John Corey Whaley.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (May 2019)
  • Runtime: 1 hour and 5 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781508298106

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this reader: Cynthia Farrell