Skip to Main Content

No More Parades

Published by Start Publishing LLC
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

No More Parades is the second book in Ford Madox Ford’s landmark No More Parades series. It sets forth the maddening chaos that is war, from the meddling of civilians who have no knowledge or care of how much pain and disaster their meddling will cause to the destruction of relationships and lives brought on by the stress of war. This second instalment focuses on the main character Tietjens and his wife Sylvia’s tempestuous relationship over the course of three days during the war. Ford writes books about war like no other. Ford’s experience writing propaganda for the British government and his combat experience make the four books in this series some of the best books ever written about war in any language. Simply a masterpiece.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Start Publishing LLC (March 23, 2021)
  • Length: 208 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781649741417

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images