Skip to Main Content

Never Get Their Coffee

Empowering Fearless Leadership

Published by Leaders Press
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

For fans of Rachel Hollis and Rachel Rodgers, here’s a fast read that is sure to inspire the unapologetic, shame-free embrace of not playing small in life.

Ladies, leadership, and legacy! 

Like gravity, sowing and reaping is a natural law of life—you simply reap what you sow. It naturally plays and pays out, until it DOESN’T.

Time and again, history has shown that until society learns and positively changes from the past with its deeply-rooted thought patterns and norms, we are condemned to repeat its many trappings, stereotypes, and shortcomings.

Never Get Their Coffee is a call to action and underscores the glass ceiling disparities of gender equity in the marketplace. However, its focus fixates on helping shape societal strides in fueling fearless leadership, and its mission is in inspiring faith and tenacity of the human spirit to dream a dream, sow a thought, reap an action...a habit...a character...and ultimately to discover one’s destiny.

Woods’ challenge for all her readers is that death is no respecter of persons—stop apologizing for success, aim high, dream deeply, and start living your divine calling. Become doers of destiny.

 

About The Author

Lakisha Ann Woods is the author of Never Get Their Coffee: Empowering Fearless Leadership. She is a CEO, board member, Chair of the ASAE Foundation and global thought leader who frequently speaks about the importance of female leadership and equity. Having spent much of her career in leadership positions representing the construction industry, she considers diversifying the workforce, elevating and celebrating female and diverse leaders as a passion project. A self-proclaimed military brat, her father's service to the air force brought the family around the world and taught her to adapt quickly. She has spoken as a keynote and on panels at numerous national and international industry events and holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Maryland in College Park.

CURRENT BOARD LEADERSHIP & EDUCATION

U.S. Green Building Council:

2021-2023 Board of Directors, 2021-2022 Vice Chair

American Society of Association Executives:

2020-2023 ASAE Board of Directors

Effective September 1, 2021: Chair of the ASAE Foundation and Vice Chair of ASAE

University of Maryland at College Park: B.S. in Business Management, December 97

Product Details

  • Publisher: Leaders Press (April 18, 2022)
  • Length: 200 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781637351154

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images