About The Book

In this chilling novel set in the world of the CW’s Nancy Drew, the beloved teen sleuth investigates a sinister, once-dormant curse that may be threatening her town once more. Perfect for fans of Riverdale, The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, and Stranger Things!

The bicentennial Horseshoe Bay Founder’s Day celebration is fast approaching, and high school junior Nancy Drew is in her element. She’s getting the word out through the school paper, baking for her dance squad’s dessert booth, and rehearsing lines with her best friend, Daisy, who nailed a coveted spot in the founders’ reenactment, the pinnacle of the celebration.

Adding to the sweet anticipation of this busy time is a new transfer student, a boy named Taylor. Something about him intrigues Nancy in the way usually only a good mystery can.

Then Nancy’s excitement is tainted when her school paper receives an ominous note claiming a curse on the town from long ago has been reawoken. Unlike her classmates, she can’t brush the message off as a prank. Her instincts are telling her not to ignore this…and Nancy Drew’s instincts are rarely wrong.

Nancy is reluctantly vindicated when a senior participating in the reenactment goes missing. Someone is sabotaging the festival, but who? And why? And if the actors are being targeted, is Daisy in danger, too? Undaunted as threatening messages and eerie happenings pile up, Nancy digs for clues. With the stakes rising, she must find the culprit before someone gets hurt…or worse.

About The Author

Noah Harlan

Micol Ostow has written over fifty works for readers of all ages, including projects based on properties like Buffy the Vampire SlayerCharmed, and Mean Girls. In addition to Nancy Drewshe currently writes the bestselling Riverdale novels and comics based on the original Archie Comics characters. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband, two daughters, piles and piles of books, and all the streaming channels. In her past life she may have been a teen sleuth. Visit Micol online at MicolOstow.com.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (April 28, 2020)
  • Runtime: 7 hours and 30 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781797107370
  • Grades: 7 and up
  • Ages: 12 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Micol Ostow