Skip to Main Content

Meditation on First Philosophy

Published by Start Publishing LLC
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

The book is made up of six meditations, in which Descartes first discards all belief in things which are not absolutely certain, and then tries to establish what can be known for sure. The meditations were written as if he were meditating for 6 days: each meditation refers to the last one as "yesterday"

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Start Publishing LLC (November 1, 2012)
  • Length: 69 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781625580238

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Rene Descartes