Skip to Main Content

Lawd, Mo' Drama

About The Book

Tina Brooks McKinney is back with the hotly anticipated sequel to All That Drama--with Leah and Sammie returning with ten times more problems and issues than before.

Leah and Sammie are two friends just trying to make it. They try their best to avoid drama, but somehow it always returns.

Leah thought she had found, and married, "The Good Man." Now, after a few years of marriage and three small children, her "good man" has eyes that are constantly roaming. Her stress grows when she finds out that one of her children is autistic, and her house is soon to be foreclosed upon. In her lowest moment, she calls someone she knows will understand her plight—Sammie. Sammie hasn't changed much since Marie passed away—she's still looking for love in all the wrong places. Knee-deep in drama, Leah and Sammie finally realize that they can only count on themselves—and each other.

Brimming with juicy drama, betrayal, and family secrets, Lawd, Mo' Drama is funny and moving, heartbreaking and hopeful. Ultimately it offers a moving look at women's issues and the sisterhood that can also sustain us through life's toughest times.

About The Author

Tina Brooks McKinney was born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland. She is the author of numerous books, including Snapped, Fool, Stop Trippin’, Out Done, Who’s Trippin’ Now?, and Deep Deception. She now lives with her husband in Covington, Georgia. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Strebor Books (April 17, 2007)
  • Length: 304 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781593090524

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Tina Brooks McKinney