Skip to Main Content


About The Book

From Simon & Schuster, Logical Chess: Move By Move: Every Move Explained is Irving Chernev guide to beginners chess and the basic moves for every player to improve.

In this much loved classic, Irving Chernev explains 33 complete games in detail, telling the reader the reason for every single move. Playing through these games and explanations gives a real insight into the power of the pieces and how to post them most effectively.

About The Author

Irving Chernev ss a chess player and author. He was born in Pryluky in the Russian Empire and is a national master-strength player and devoted to chess. He wrote that he "probably read more about chess, and played more games than any man in history."

Product Details

  • Publisher: Touchstone (June 15, 1971)
  • Length: 256 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780671211356

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Irving Chernev