I Ain't Doin' It

Unfiltered Thoughts From a Sarcastic Southern Sweetheart

Read by Heather Land

About The Book

Social media comedian Heather Land uses her trademark sassy, laugh-out-loud humor to remind us of the many ways that real life can be really funny.

Heather Land has something to say about almost everything in life—the unbelievable, inconceivable, and downright frustrating—and why she “ain’t doin’ it.” In her first book, Heather shines a light on the (occasional) ridiculousness of life through a series of hilarious essays, dishing on everything from Walmart and ex-husbands to Southern beauty pageants and unfortunate trips to the gynecologist.

I Ain’t Doin’ It reminds us that when it comes to life’s messy moments, it’s all about perspective—and that we too can say, I ain’t doin’ it!

Perfect for fans of Jim Gaffigan, Anjelah Johnson, and Brian Regan, I Ain’t Doin' It is a fun, breezy read for anyone who appreciates someone who tells it like it is and wants to embrace the lighter side of life.

About The Author

© Cameron Powell

Wit, peppered with some sarcasm and a whole lot of truth has made Heather Land a household name. Blending humor with reality has endeared her to millions, but it is Heather’s roots that grow down deep in the soil of her Tennessee home that make her not only relatable, but downright lovable. As a writer, she has poured out her story in her blogs for some time, and recently, knowing that real life can be real funny, she has embarked on creating video blogs. The ongoing series of “I ain’t doin it!” videos has become a viral phenomenon on YouTube with millions of views. Heather is a mom to two amazing children and currently lives in Nashville, Tennessee.

About The Reader

© Cameron Powell

Wit, peppered with some sarcasm and a whole lot of truth has made Heather Land a household name. Blending humor with reality has endeared her to millions, but it is Heather’s roots that grow down deep in the soil of her Tennessee home that make her not only relatable, but downright lovable. As a writer, she has poured out her story in her blogs for some time, and recently, knowing that real life can be real funny, she has embarked on creating video blogs. The ongoing series of “I ain’t doin it!” videos has become a viral phenomenon on YouTube with millions of views. Heather is a mom to two amazing children and currently lives in Nashville, Tennessee.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (May 2019)
  • Length: 256 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781508286936

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images