Skip to Main Content

Listen To An Excerpt

0:00 /

About The Book

What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this “seriously page-turning” (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author), suspenseful, and darkly twisted psychological thriller that is perfect for fans of Christina McDonald and Liz Nugent.

Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. But while her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing—and admit that she’s solely to blame.

Harriet, devastated by this unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet is more isolated than ever. But as the police bear down on both women, trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface—and Harriet discovers that trusting Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter...

“A chilling, captivating story of friendship, motherhood, and deceit” (Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author), Her One Mistake will keep you guessing until the very last page.

About The Author

Photograph © Andy Rapkins

Heidi Perks was born and raised in the seaside town of Bournemouth on the south coast of England. After moving up to London for a short stint, she has since moved back to Bournemouth where she now lives with her husband and two children. Heidi has been writing since she was small, though for too many years her day job and career in marketing got in the way. Now she writes full time and cannot think of anything she would rather be doing.

About The Readers

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (January 8, 2019)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • Runtime: 9 hours and 57 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781508268239

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth. Seriously page turning.”
 

– Lisa Jewell,, bestselling author of Then She Was Gone

"I flew through this book, desperate to unravel the secrets within. A chilling, captivating story of friendship, motherhood, and deceit, Her One Mistake kept me guessing until the very end."
 

– Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls

“A terrifically suspenseful and intriguing novel that hooked this reader from beginning to end.”
— 

– Liz Nugent, international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Heidi Perks