Gone, Gone, Gone

LIST PRICE $8.99

About The Book

In the wake of the post-9/11 sniper shootings, fragile love finds a stronghold in this intense, romantic novel from the author of Break and Invincible Summer.

It's a year after 9/11. Sniper shootings throughout the D.C. area have everyone on edge and trying to make sense of these random acts of violence. Meanwhile, Craig and Lio are just trying to make sense of their lives.

Craig’s crushing on quiet, distant Lio, and preoccupied with what it meant when Lio kissed him...and if he’ll do it again...and if kissing Lio will help him finally get over his ex-boyfriend, Cody.

Lio feels most alive when he's with Craig. He forgets about his broken family, his dead brother, and the messed up world. But being with Craig means being vulnerable...and Lio will have to decide whether love is worth the risk.

This intense, romantic novel from the author of Break and Invincible Summer is a poignant look at what it is to feel needed, connected, and alive.

About The Author

Photograph by Kim Moskowitz

Hannah Moskowitz is the award-winning author of the young adult novels BreakInvincible SummerGone, Gone, Gone; and Teeth; as well as the middle grade novels Zombie Tag and Marco Impossible. She lives in New York City. Learn more at HannahMoskowitz.com.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon Pulse (April 17, 2012)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781442407541
  • Grades: 9 and up
  • Ages: 14 - 99

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“Written with depth and heart and a quirky sweetness that I just adore. These are characters I will never forget. Fans of Will Grayson, Will Grayson will love this book.” –Amy Reed, author of Beautiful and Clean

Awards and Honors

  • ALA Quick Picks Nominee
  • ALA Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults Nominee
  • CBC Best Children's Books of the Year
  • ALA Stonewall Honor Book

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Hannah Moskowitz