Skip to Main Content

Fourth Day

A Charlie Fox Thriller

Published by Pegasus Crime
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

"Zoë Sharpe will keep you turning pages till dawn." —Jeffery Deaver

The cult calling itself Fourth Day is well funded and highly jealous of its privacy. Five years ago Thomas Witney went in to try to get the evidence that the cult’s charismatic leader, Randall Bane, was responsible for the death of Witney’s son, Liam. Witney never came out. Now, Charlie Fox, and her partner, Sean Meyer, have been tasked to get Witney out, willing or not. But planning and executing a clean, surgical snatch is only the beginning. Five years is a long time to be on the inside and the man who comes out has changed beyond all recognition.

Can Witney be trusted when he says he now believes Bane is innocent of the crime and, if he is, who was behind the boy’s demise? Searching for answers, Charlie agrees to go undercover into Fourth Day’s California stronghold. A fast covert-op. No real danger for someone with her mind set and training. But Charlie has her own secrets, even from Sean, and she’s not prepared for the lure of Randall Bane, or how easily he will pinpoint her weaknesses.

About The Author

Zoë Sharp, the author of nine novels in the Charlie Fox series of thrillers, spent most of her formative years living on a catamaran on the northwest coast of England. She now lives in Cumbria.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Pegasus Crime (February 15, 2011)
  • Length: 448 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781605981215

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Zoë Sharp

More books in this series: Charlie Fox Thrillers