Skip to Main Content

Four Stories for Four Seasons



About The Book

Four Stories for Four Seasons is Tomie dePaola's unforgettable collection of stories for each season—illustrated by the man himself.

In Four Stories for Four Seasons is the tale of four friends—a cat, dog, pig, and frog—as they share the delights of each season.

About The Author

Photograph © Laurent Linn

Tomie dePaola (1934–2020) was the beloved author and/or illustrator of more than 270 books for young readers, including the children’s classic, Strega Nona. He was the recipient of the Newbery Honor, Caldecott Honor, and the 2011 Children’s Literature Legacy Award for “significant and lasting contribution to children’s literature.” A native of Connecticut, Mr. dePaola studied at the Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, New York, and spent much of his life in New London, New Hampshire. Visit his work online at

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (August 1, 1987)
  • Length: 48 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780671666866
  • Grades: P - 3
  • Ages: 4 - 8

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Tomie dePaola