Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Fatal Vision is the electrifying true story of Dr. Jeffrey MacDonald, the handsome, Princeton-educated physician convicted of savagely slaying his young pregnant wife and two small children, murders he vehemently denies committing.

About The Author

Photo Credit:

Joe McGinniss (1942–2014) was an American journalist, nonfiction writer, and novelist. He first came to prominence with the bestselling The Selling of the President, which described the marketing of then-presidential candidate Richard Nixon. It spent more than six months on bestseller lists. He is popularly known for his trilogy of bestselling true crime books—Fatal Vision, Blind Faith, and Cruel Doubt—which were adapted into several TV miniseries and movies. Over the course of forty years, McGinniss published twelve books.

About The Reader

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (August 26, 2008)
  • Runtime: 3 hours
  • ISBN13: 9780743581745

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Joe McGinniss

More books from this reader: Christopher Reeve