Skip to Main Content

Geeky meets kinky in this first deliciously sexy novel in the Slices of Pi series by RITA-nominated author Elia Winters, which follows the romantic rendezvous of the employees at PI Games, a gaming company based out of sultry Florida.

As a design manager at PI Games, Isabel Suarez is no stranger to the struggles of being a woman in a male-dominated industry. But when her team attends a gaming convention on the other side of the country, she figures there’s no harm in putting aside her professional demeanor for one weekend to participate in a risqué scavenger hunt. Why shouldn’t she let loose and have a little fun?

A careless romp soon turns into more, however, when Isabel ends up having a fling with Caleb Portland, an artist and animator, without knowing he has just been hired to partner with her at her company—and Caleb can’t bring himself to tell her. When they end up coworkers a few weeks later, they need to find a way to work together and keep things strictly professional. Caleb doesn’t want to take on a relationship and risk failure. Isabel doesn’t want to risk ruining the professional reputation she’s worked so hard to develop. But when faced with the undeniable sizzling chemistry between them, will either of them be able to resist temptation?

A sexy and witty tale of romance and modern workplace politics, Even Odds is the latest winning entry in Elia Winters’ unique and well-loved erotic novels

Photograph by Elia Winters

Elia Winters holds a degree in English Literature and teaches at a small rural high school where she runs too many extracurricular activities. She balances her love of the outdoors with a bottomless well of geekiness; in her spare time, she is equally likely to be found skiing, camping, playing tabletop games, or watching Doctor Who. A writer all her life, Elia likes to dabble in many genres, but erotic romance has been one of her favorites since she first began sneaking her mother’s romance novels. She currently lives in New England with her loving husband and their odd assortment of pets. Find out more at EliaWinters.com and follow her on Twitter @EliaWinters.

"Gaming junkies and readers who are fans of Winters’s (Playing Knotty) other novels will enjoy this first book in the “Slices of Pi” series, anticipating more erotic game-play in the next installments."

– Library Journal

"Just good ‘ole character development that runs alongside the development of the romantic relationship which the author managed to pull off really well through good writing."

– Scandalicious Book Reviews

"Well-written, witty, romantic, and steamy."

– Once Upon An Alpha

"An interesting cast of characters...Fans of Amanda Ashby and Cate Cameron will enjoy Even Odds."

– Harlequin Junkie

"This book is unlike 95% of the books on the market right now."

– Smitten With Reading

"A geeky romance that was loaded with lots of fun, humor, love, banter, and kink!"

– Four Chicks Flipping Pages

 "An enjoyable book with some super sexy times."

– Smexy Books

More books from this author: Elia Winters

More books in this series: Slices of Pi