Skip to Main Content

About The Book

An erotically intimate glance into the lives of five kindred spirits forever linked through love and devotion as they travel through a maze of deceit and mischief from the upper echelon to the underbelly of Atlanta.

From the sandbox to the grave. That’s the motto of the three partners for life: Johnny Ivey, Johnny Dobbs, and Larry Stith. Together, in the mean red-light district of Atlanta, they are also known as the three amigos. One for all and all for one.

Newly released from jail, Larry “Sparkle” Stith wants to lead a life free of crime and violence. But his dream of reform is cut short when he is reintroduced into the street life by his former friends. Revengeful adversaries are on a mission to take over his friends’ prostitution, drugs, and gambling turfs, drawing him back into the life he was trying to escape. Sparkle’s lover, Beverly Johnson, is now the city’s police chief. She battles her own personal demons in search of a life of peace while secretly protecting her friends and her political career. With the backdrop of Atlanta, there’s a labyrinth of trickery that the friends must travel in order to keep their territory, their sanity, and even their lives.

About The Author

L. E. Newell was born in Atlanta, Georgia. He is the author of Durty South Grind and The Grind Don’t Stop.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Strebor Books (March 29, 2011)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781451607994

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: L. E. Newell