Skip to Main Content

Dark Symphony

About The Book

This collection of the works from the nineteenth and twentieth century is filled with powerful, sensitive, and moving writings from the most notable Black writers in history.

This anthology of Black writers brings together some of the most notable, effective, and emotional writings in African American history.

Including works from Frederick Douglas, Ralph Ellison, James Baldwin and Margaret A. Walker, Dark Symphony contains ninety-one selections of writings from the nineteenth and twentieth century.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Free Press (November 1, 1968)
  • Length: 628 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780029095409

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images