Circus of Thieves on the Rampage

Illustrated by David Tazzyman

About The Book

Pure delight… the promised sequel can't come too soon' Independent on Sunday

'Funny, Bizarre and brilliantly illustrated by David Tazzyman, this is perfect for anyone who loves Mr Gum.' Sunday Express

Get ready for rampages, chunky tandem rides, marching dogs, escaped convicts, synchronised otters and so much more! Shank's Impossible Circus is back… There are 7,362 things that Armitage Shank hates and at the top of the list (which includes puppies, rainbows, lifts and flashing trainers…) is being made a fool of. So, when he thinks his old nemesis, Queenie Bombazine, ringmaster of Bombazine's Ecstatic Aquatic Splashtastic Circus, is trying to do just that, he sets out on a revenge rampage! Meanwhile, a HUGE revelation sends Hannah and Granny on their own journey to find Queenie, it's only a matter of time before they all collide…

Full of fun, adventure and wacky characters, a must for fans of Andy Stanton, David Walliams and Roald Dahl.

About The Author

William Sutcliffe is the bestselling author of numerous books, including the international hit Are You Experienced?. The Wall, his first YA novel was been shortlisted for the Guardian Fiction Prize and Carnegie Medal. Circus of Thieves is his series for younger children. He currently lives in Edinburgh.

About The Illustrator

David Tazzyman grew up in Leicester, studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University, and then travelled around Asia for three years before moving to London in 1997. He likes football, cricket, biscuits, music, and drawing. He dislikes celery.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (February 26, 2015)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471120268
  • Ages: 9 - 99

Browse Related Books

More books from this author: William Sutcliffe

More books from this illustrator: David Tazzyman