Skip to Main Content


About The Book

Filled with non-stop action, this addition to Jim Miller’s sharp-shooting Western series takes readers on a ride with Marshal Will Carston as he arrives in Curious, Texas to apprehend a notorious horse thief, only to wonder if he still has what it takes to look a killer right in the eye…and stay alive.

Marshal Will Carston has set out on the ride from Twin Rifles to the aptly named town of Curious, Texas, to apprehend horse thief Kyle Garret.

But when a man with a long memory starts stirring up trouble at the Twin Rifles boarding house and two unwanted companions burden Carston’s journey, he knows he is out on a limb and faced with a daunting task.

Accompanied by brash, nineteen-year-old gambler, Bill Hardy and a worn-out buffalo hunter named Buckskin, ex-Ranger Carston must face gunshots, traitors, and traps on his mission to catch Garret.

On the merciless frontier, a man and his sons were Texas Rangers—until the Civil War marked the end of their famed rough-riding legion. Now in a land of violence and brutality, scarred by war and uneasy peace, the Carstons face off against rustlers and Comancheros, tame lawless towns, and uphold the Ranger code in the Ex-Rangers series by Jim Miller.

About The Author

Jim Miller is the author of numerous books, including The Old TimersThe Long Guns, and the Ex-Rangers series. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Gallery Books (December 6, 2014)
  • Length: 224 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781501109508

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jim Miller