Skip to Main Content

About The Book

The funny, brash, and vulnerable memoir from the star of Bravo’s The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City bravely explores her leaving the Mormon Church and her journey to success in business, television, and single motherhood.

Straight off the slopes and into the spotlight, Heather Gay is known to dish God’s honest truth. Whether as a businesswoman, mother, or television personality, Heather is unafraid to blaze a new trail, even if it means losing family, friends, and even her church.

A born and bred Mormon, Heather did everything that was expected of her and then some. From an eighteen-month mission to attending Brigham Young University and marrying into church royalty, Heather was the ultimate good Mormon. But her seemingly perfect life was upended when her husband unexpectedly filed for divorce and she suddenly found herself struggling to find healing after heartbreak and accomplishment after abandonment.

Now, with her signature witty, compassionate, and charming voice, Heather recounts her difficult but rewarding experiences navigating life post-divorce and post-Mormonism. She explores the challenges of raising strong women despite feeling broken and teases out the complicated relationship between duty to self and duty to God.

An honest, witty, and ultimately healing memoir, Bad Mormon is an unputdownable read in the vein of Unveiling Grace, What Remains, and One Day You’ll Thank Me.

About The Author

Heather Gay is a star of Bravo’s The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City and the cofounder of Beauty Lab + Laser, an innovative cosmetic medical practice based in Salt Lake City with its own behind-the-scenes podcast Live Love Lab. A graduate of Brigham Young University, Heather lives in Salt Lake City with her three daughters.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Gallery Books (January 10, 2023)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781982199531

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images